The Whirlpool of Unsaid Things

If I could say all the words like I should, I wouldn’t be trapped inside my head this way. I wouldn’t be finding rabbit holes in songs to get lost in, wouldn’t be an unexploded firework left on a shelf.

I want so many things. So many people that aren’t here to touch.

If I could let myself say sorry. If I knew how then I would. But there are many words that die before they get said, and I Love You is the easiest to drown.

Because nothing carries more weight than this.

This entry was posted in personal, words. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

